India vs New Zealand 2nd T20I Live Score Updates: Quick wickets dent Kiwi charge | Cricket News – News Description

India vs New Zealand 2nd T20I Live Score Updates: Quick wickets dent Kiwi charge | Cricket News



End of 14th over: An excellent over from Yuzvendra Jadeja comes to an end. Just six runs from it without conceding a boundary. Ravindra Jadeja to continue from the other end.
NZ 90/4

12.3 overs: OUT! That was bound to happen. Second wicket for Ravindra Jadeja as Kane Williamson fails to time his sweep shot. Hits it straight down the throat of Yuzvendra Chahal in the deep. Williamson departs after scoring 14 runs.
NZ 81/4

End of 12th over: New Zealand batsmen Kane Williamson (13*) and Ross Taylor (2*) are finding it difficult to score runs at the moment. A tidy over from Mohammed Shami comes to an end. Just three singles from it.
NZ 78/3

10.3 overs: OUT! Ravindra Jadeja strikes in his first over. A straight and simple return catch to him as Colin de Grandhomme walks back after scoring just 3 runs. New Zealand in trouble after losing two in quick succession.

End of 10th over: We are at half-way stage and India have done well to pull things back after a breezy start. Both New Zealand openers are back in the hut and Kane Williamson and Colin de Grandhomme are now looking to rebuild NZ innings.
NZ 74/3

8.4 overs: OUT! Shivam Dube gets his name in the wicket column. Colin Munro tries to go over in-field on the off side but mistimes. A simple catch for skipper Virat Kohli at extra covers. Munro walks back after scoring 26 off 25.
NZ 68/2

8.3 overs: FOUR! Runs flowing steadily for the Kiwis at the moment. Short from Shivam Dube and Colin Munro punches it through deep mid-wicket region to collect another boundary.
NZ 68/1

6.3 overs: SIX! Paddle sweep from Colin Munro off Shivam Dube and the ball lands in the second tier. What a shot that was from the left-hander.
NZ 56/1

5.6 overs: OUT! Shardul Thakur has the last laugh. Gets Martin Guptill on the final ball of the powerplay overs. Guptill went for the big hit straight down the ground but mistimes. Virat Kohli at long-off makes no mistake. Guptill departs after a well made 33 off 20 balls.
NZ 48/1

5.4 overs: FOUR! FOUR! Martin Guptill is cruising at the moment and dealing in boundaries only. First one off Shardul Thakur was through square leg and the second one was straighter to the right of long-on.
NZ 47/0

4.1 overs: FOUR! Colin Munro welcomes Yuzvendra Chahal with a boundary on the on-side. A confident sweep from Monro and the ball gets to the fence in no time.
NZ 36/0

3.4 overs: FOUR! Short-pitched from Mohammed Shami and Martin Guptill fires it to the mid-wicket fence. Manish Pandey in the deep had had no chance there.
NZ 28/0

End of 3rd over: A five-run over from Jasprit Bumrah. Both Martin Guptill and Colin Munro looking to make most of powerplay overs.
NZ 23/0

End of 2nd over: FOUR! Mohammed Shami was right on the money first five balls but Martin Guptill finishes the over with a cracker through covers. The ball races the he fence. And, Jasprit Bumrah now comes in to replace Shardul Thakur.
NZ 18/0

End of 1st over: A good first over for the Blackcaps as Martin Guptill collects 12 runs from it. An extra off wide makes it 13 in the over. Mohammed Shami will share the new ball with Thakur from the other end.
NZ 13/0

0.4 overs: SIX! Make it two in two! This time bumper from Shardul Thakur and Martin Guptill goes after it. Manages to top edge and it goes past the short fine leg boundary. Thakur under pressure.
NZ 12/0

0.3 overs: SIX! Martin Guptill starts off with a cracking six over covers. Two steps towards Shardul Thakur and Guptill goes bang. The ball just sails over cover fence.
NZ 6/0

Martin Guptill and Colin Munro make way to the middle for New Zealand. Shardul Thakur has the new ball in hand for India. A slip in place for him. Guptill to face first ball from Thakur. Here we go!

Both teams are out in the middle alongside match officials for the national anthems. We are just moments away from the start.

Playing XI for both teams

India: Rohit Sharma, KL Rahul(w), Virat Kohli(c), Shreyas Iyer, Shivam Dube, Manish Pandey, Ravindra Jadeja, Shardul Thakur, Mohammed Shami, Yuzvendra Chahal, Jasprit Bumrah

New Zealand: Martin Guptill, Colin Munro, Kane Williamson(c), Colin de Grandhomme, Ross Taylor, Tim Seifert(w), Mitchell Santner, Blair Tickner, Tim Southee, Ish Sodhi, Hamish Bennett

Captains at the toss!

Virat Kohli: “Same thing, happy days (On both teams getting to do what they wanted). We had a brilliant chase the other night and we wanted to field first.. We were talking in the dug-out that had me and KL batted through, we would have won with two overs to spare. I think, it’s a gun wicket. We did well with the ball too in the last game. It suits better when we bowl first. We were happy with the performance, I don’t think there was any jet lag. We are going in with the same team. We want to do better in the field. We can stop extra 10 runs.”

Kane Williamson: “We are gonna have a bat. Obviously, it’s an used surface and there won’t be dew much. We wanna use the surface bat. It’s important that we execute our plans and put up a strong performance. We are playing the same team.”

Toss news: New Zealand skipper Kane Williamson wins the toss and opts to bat first in the second T20I. Both teams are unchanged from the last game!

Pitch report: “Once again, we have got another beauty. It’s the same pitch that we had two days ago. There will just be a little more turn for the spinners than the first game. Grass cover is very good and it is expected to play very good again. There will be plenty of runs on offer,” said Mike Hesson and Sunil Gavaskar.

Players from both the teams are out in the park, warming up ahead of the second game of the 5-match series.

As far as head-to-head clashes are concerned, New Zealand still have a good 8-2 lead against the men in blue. In New Zealand too, the Blackcaps have a 4-2 lead

The Eden Park is all set!

Hello and welcome to’s live coverage of the second T20I of the 5-match series between India and New Zealand in Auckland.


Source link

Be the first to comment on "India vs New Zealand 2nd T20I Live Score Updates: Quick wickets dent Kiwi charge | Cricket News"

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published.


15 + 12 =